Frederieke Leeflang and Ewoud Goudswaard new Supervisory Board members Eneco Group

Frederieke Leeflang (1969) and Ewoud Goudswaard (1958) were appointed  as members of the Supervisory Board of Eneco Groep N.V. at a General Meeting of Shareholders on 5 October 2018.

Frederieke Leeflang was a lawyer and partner at Dentons Boekel N.V. between 1999 and 2017, specialised in competition law and European law. From 2011 until the end of 2015 she chaired the Board of Directors of her office. At present, she is the chair of the Council for the Administration of Criminal Justice and Protection of Juveniles. Furthermore, she holds a number of supervisory positions such as member of the Supervisory Board of ABN AMRO Bank N.V., chair of the Audit Advisory Committee of the Netherlands Court of Audit, chair of the Advisory Board of the Care Assessment Centre, member of the Supervisory Board of Tergooi hospitals and member of the Supervisory Board of the Dutch Cancer Society.

Leeflang holds a degree in Dutch Law (University of Groningen, 1988) and has completed several management training programmes (Harvard, 2012 and INSEAD, 2015).

Ewoud Goudswaard was managing director of ASN Bank from 2001 to 2017. He has been active in the banking sector since 1984, first at the former NMB Bank and from 1992 to 2001 at ING Bank, where held various positions, ultimately serving as director of the District Midden-Holland. He is also a member of the Supervisory Board of Triple Jump B.V., external expert at the Netherlands Authority for Financial Markets, treasurer of the Dutch National Fund for Green Investments and treasurer of the Dutch Museum Association and the Museum Card Foundation.

Goudswaard holds a degree in Business Administration (Delft University of Technology, 1984) as well as an MBA from INSEAD (1988) and a Master of Marketing from TIAS, (1998).